The Infrastructure

(**) Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

The infrastructure is composed of one rack that supports the computing units. These elements must be realized using “STL” files and a 3D printer.

The computer units will be networked via a network switch, and make sure that they are sufficiently powered.

3D models

full pack

Download the full pack - ZIP file

The screws

I use standard screws found on PCs and laptops.

Drawers

Drilling: 2 mm - 4 screws: M2.5 x 6 or 7 mm (Can be found in laptops).

Side faces

8 assembly screws for PC housings (Screws 6-32)

The network

If you use the network switch holder, you will need to manufacture or purchase 6 25-cm Ethernet wires. The Raspberry PI3 have a 100mbps Ethernet card and the Rock64 have a 1000Mbps card. To achieve the network throughput of 1000Mbps, you will need to use Cat5E or Cat6 wires. In the case of 100Mbps use, Cat5 category wires are sufficient.

network switch support

The rack fits on the network switch holder.

The power supply

The Raspberry PI3 and Rock64 use 5V power supplies. Caution: You should be able to supply 2.1 Amperes to each of the Raspberry PI3s and 2.4 Amperes to each of the Rock64s. The worst solution is to connect a separate power supply to each of the units, you will end up with cables of 1.5 meters minimum (to wind, cut, and connect!). I use this type of power supply (5V/10 Amperes minimum, 4 Raspberry PI3 connected, no problem is to be reported) to which I connect the USB cables I manufacture to the right size (you will find the necessary on ALI Express)

6 Port Power Supply

The best solution would be to use a PC power supply. This project is under consideration….

And the last one provided by the sponsor ALBATROS INFORMATIQUE, 10 ports 2.5 Amps per output. It can power a MytinyDC of 6 units (4 Raspberry PI3 - 2 Rock64 of which one is equipped with a USB3 hard disk) and the 100Mb network switch (I very simply designed a USB/Jack cable), I never have any alerts about the SUB-Voltage.

10-port power supply

See the specifications of this power supply ( !!!! external unsponsored link, just for information)

(**) Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

(*) Image Rendering Powered by

Infrastructure

L’infrastructure est composée d’un rack qui supporte les unités de calcul. Ces éleménts sont à réaliser en utilisant les fichiers “STL” et une imprimante 3D.

Les unités de calculs seront reliées en réseau par l’intermédiaire d’un switch réseau, et assurez-vous que ces dernières soient suffisamment alimentées.

Les modèles 3D

pack complet

Télécharger le pack complet - Fichier ZIP

La visserie

J’utilise de la visserie standard que l’on trouve sur les PC et ordinateurs portables.

Tiroirs

Perçage : 2 mm – 4 vis : M2.5 x 6 ou 7 mm (Peut être trouvé dans les ordinateurs portables).

Les faces latérales

8 vis d’assemblage pour boitiers de PC (Vis 6-32)

Le réseau

Si vous utilisez le support pour switch réseau, vous devrez fabriquer ou vous procurer 6 câbles Ethernet de 25 centimètres. Les Raspberry PI3 disposent d’une carte Ethernet 100mbps et les Rock64 d’une carte 1000Mbps. Pour atteindre le débit réseau de 1000Mbps, vous devrez utiliser des câbles de catégorie Cat5E ou Cat6. Dans le cas d’une utilisation à 100Mbps, des câbles de catégorie Cat5 suffisent.

support de switch réseau

Le rack s’insère sur le support de switch réseau.

L’alimentation

Les Raspberry PI3 et Rock64 utilisent des alimentations de 5V. Attention : Vous devrez être en mesure de fournir 2.1 Ampères à chacun des Raspberry PI3 et 2.4 Ampères à chacun des Rock64. La pire solution est de connecter une alimentation séparée à chacune des unités, vous allez vous retrouver avec des câbles de 1.5 mètres minimum (à enrouler, couper, et brancher !). J’utilise ce type d’alimentation (5V/10 Ampères minimum, 4 Raspberry PI3 connectés, aucun problème n’est à signaler) à laquelle je connecte les câbles USB que je fabrique à la bonne dimension (vous trouverez le nécessaire sur ALI Express)

Alimentation 6 Ports

La meilleure solution serait d’utiliser une alimentation de PC. Ce projet est à l’étude…

Et la dernière fournie par le sponsor ALBATROS INFORMATIQUE, 10 ports 2.5 Ampères par sortie. Elle permet d’alimenter un MytinyDC de 6 unités (4 Raspberry PI3 - 2 Rock64 dont un est équipé d’un disque dur USB3) et le switch réseau 100Mb (j’ai conçu très simplement un cordon USB/Jack), je n’ai jamais d’alertes concernant la SOUS-tension.

Alimentation 10 ports

Voir les spécifiation de cette alimentation ( !!! lien externe non sponsorisé, juste pour information)

(*) Image Rendering Powered by